Preview · LotOwl vs Matador · linked from pricing v3

LotOwl vs Matador. With sources.

Matador is a strong product with a long list of integrations. Here's how the two compare on price, contract and what each one does, taken from Matador's own website and contract.

The short version

Different lots, different fits.

LotOwl fits if you want

  • The price up front: $699 a month, no setup fee
  • Month to month, cancelled from your dashboard
  • Replies in English, Spanish and Portuguese, on text, email and WhatsApp
  • To try it yourself before you talk to anyone

Matador fits if you need

  • AI that answers phone calls and website chat
  • Follow-up that runs 180 days
  • A direct connection to a franchise CRM or DMS
  • A product that's 100% co-op eligible with your OEM

Row by row, side by side.

ComparedLotOwlMatador
Price on the website$699 a monthNot published. Pricing is covered on a 20-minute demo call
How you startTry it yourself as a buyer, then sign upBook a demo
Setup feeNoneNot stated publicly
ContractMonth to monthA term set in your order form, renewing automatically
Stopping renewalCancel any timeWritten notice at least 30 days before the term ends
FeesA month already billed isn't refunded“All fees are non-cancelable”
How to cancelIn your dashboardOnly by email, to one address
LeadsNo capLite plan: up to 250 leads a month. Other plans not stated
ChannelsText, email and WhatsApp. Instagram and Messenger coming soonText, voice calls, website chat, email and Instagram
Languages listedMultilingual: English, Spanish and PortugueseNone listed on its website
First replyAbout a minute, 24/730 seconds, 24/7 (Matador's claim)
Follow-up90 days180 days
Connecting your systems14 integrations and growing, DealerCenter included. Plus any CRM or site that speaks ADF62 named integrations, mostly franchise CRMs and DMSs

= ahead on that row. Texting turns on as soon as the carriers approve your number, usually within a couple of days. Source: matador.ai and Matador's SaaS Agreement (March 16, 2026), checked October 31, 2026. Terms can differ by contract. Not affiliated with Matador.

Questions about Matador AI.

How much does Matador AI cost?

Matador AI doesn't publish a price. Its website says pricing is covered on a 20-minute demo call. LotOwl is $699 a month, with no setup fee.

Can you cancel Matador AI any time?

Matador AI's contract renews automatically for the term in your order form, and written notice is due at least 30 days before that term ends. Its agreement says all fees are non-cancelable. LotOwl is month to month: cancel any time in your dashboard.

Does Matador AI work with DealerCenter?

DealerCenter isn't named on Matador AI's integrations page, which lists mostly franchise CRMs and DMSs. LotOwl sends every lead into DealerCenter, or any CRM with an ADF lead address.

See it before you pay a cent.

Send a lead as a buyer and watch the owl answer. $699 a month after that, no setup fee, no contract.